• Bobsnbits

Getting in sync

Updated: Jun 19



Mark your calendars for a historic moment! For the first time, anyone in the world can experience the Stonehenge summer solstice sunrise live, when the sun’s first rays perfectly align with the nearly 5,000-year-old monument. It’s a powerful moment for many who feel the longest day of sunlight all year also brings a sense of awakening and renewal. COVID-19 means tourists aren’t welcome – so your view is as good as anyone’s! English Heritage, which runs the site, will livestream the event from Stonehenge (NOTE: you likely need a Facebook account to see the event). The sun will rise at Stonehenge before 5:00am local time in England, so it’s a late night in the U.S. but worth staying up!

Catch it: Sat 6/20 at approximately 11:52pm EDT; or 4:52am British Summer Time on 6/21 (they'll also stream Saturday's sunrise there at 4:26pm EDT on 6/20, or 9:26pm BST)



Feeling sluggish after the pandemic baking/eating/lounging? Looking for some new exercises to get your muscles and joints in line with each other? The University of Cincinnati’s UCHealth Steadman Hawkins Clinic shares the knowledge of their very own physical therapists for a series of at-home routines. Learn a series of simple core exercises for great overall strength, walking stretches to help with flexibility and activity warm-ups and 10 lower body stretches. Don’t worry - several of these could easily be done while still keeping one eye on your favorite TV show across the room…



Finding balance in life is always hard to achieve, but what about literally being able to balance? Studies cited by the American Heart Association found that the ability to stand on one leg for 20 seconds or more showed links to cognitive function and even lower risk of stroke. Fitness Magazine compiles some basic yoga poses that focus on balance. Now if we only had a checklist to get the rest of our lives in sync…


94 views